ماكينة التخريم

كيفية ختم البولندية يموت؟

صورة مميزة

الوقت المقدر للقراءة: 6 الدقائق

في عملية ختم يموت ، غالبًا ما يحتاج الجزء المكون من القالب إلى تلميع السطح. يمكن أن يؤدي إتقان تقنية التلميع إلى تحسين جودة وعمر خدمة القالب ، وبالتالي تحسين جودة المنتج.

الشكل 1 آلة اللكم
الشكل 1 آلة اللكم

1. ختم طريقة تلميع القالب ومبدأ العمل

عادةً ما يستخدم تلميع القالب شرائط من حجر الشحذ ، وعجلات من الصوف ، وورق صنفرة ، وما إلى ذلك لتشويه سطح المادة بشكل بلاستيكي وإزالة النتوءات الموجودة على سطح قطعة العمل للحصول على سطح أملس ، وعمومًا يكون التشغيل اليدوي هو الطريقة الأساسية. يمكن استخدام طريقة الطحن والتلميع فائقة الدقة لمن لديهم متطلبات جودة سطح عالية. تعتمد طريقة الطحن والتلميع فائقة الدقة على أداة جلخ خاصة. يمكن أن يصل التلميع إلى خشونة السطح Ra0.008μm.

2. الأدوات والمواصفات الشائعة لختم وتلميع القوالب

الأدوات المستخدمة بشكل شائع لتلميع القوالب هي: ورق الصنفرة ، حجر الشحذ ، عجلة اللباد ، معجون الطحن ، ملف السبائك ، إبرة طحن الماس ، رقاقة الخيزران ، مشحذ الألياف ، وآلة الطحن الدوارة الدائرية.

  • ورق الصنفرة: 150# ، 180# ، 320# ، 400# ، 600# ، 800# ، 1 000# ، 1 200# ، 1500# ؛
  • مشحذ: 120# ، 220# ، 400# ، 600# ؛
  • عجلة الشرائط: رأس أسطواني ، مخروطي الشكل ، مربع ؛
  • معجون جلخ: 1# (أبيض) ، 3# (أصفر) ، 6# (برتقالي) ، 9# (أخضر) ، 15# (أزرق) ، 25# (بني) ، 35# (أحمر) ، 60# (أرجواني) ؛
  • الملفات: مربعة ، مستديرة ، مسطحة ، مثلثة ، وأشكال أخرى ؛
  • إبرة طحن الماس: بشكل عام 3/32 ساق أو 1/8 ساق ، مع شكل موجة دائرية ، شكل أسطواني ، شكل أسطواني طويل مستقيم ، شكل مخروطي طويل ؛
  • شرائح الخيزران: الأشكال المختلفة مناسبة للمشغل وشكل القالب ، وتتمثل الوظيفة في الضغط على ورق الصنفرة وطحنه على قطعة العمل لتحقيق خشونة السطح المطلوبة ؛
  • مشحذ الألياف: 200# (أسود) ، 400# (أزرق) ، 600# (أبيض) ، 800# (أحمر).
الشكل 2 الشكل 2 ختم قالب تلميع
الشكل 2 الشكل 2 ختم قالب تلميع

3. عملية ختم القالب وتلميعه

  • الرمي الخشن

السطح بعد الانتهاء من الطحن ، EDM ، الطحن ، وعمليات أخرى يمكن صقلها بواسطة آلة صقل الأسطح الدوارة بسرعة 35000-40000 دورة / دقيقة. ثم هناك طحن يدوي لحجر الشحذ ، شريط شحذ مع الكيروسين كمواد تشحيم أو مبرد. ترتيب الاستخدام هو 180# ، 240# ، 320# ، 400# ، 600# ، 800# ، و 1 000#.

  • تلميع شبه ناعم

يستخدم التلميع شبه الناعم بشكل أساسي ورق الصنفرة والكيروسين. أرقام الصنفرة كالتالي:

400# ، 600# ، 800# ، 1000# ، 1200# ، 1500#. في الواقع ، ورق الصنفرة #1500 مناسب فقط لتصلب الصلب بالقالب (أعلى من 52HRC) ، وليس للصلب المقوى مسبقًا ، لأنه قد يتسبب في تلف سطح الفولاذ المقوى مسبقًا ولا يمكنه تحقيق تأثير التلميع المتوقع.

  • تلميع جيد

يستخدم التلميع الدقيق بشكل أساسي معجون جلخ الماس. في حالة الطحن بعجلة قماش تلميع ممزوجة بمسحوق تكسير الماس أو معجون طحن ، فإن تسلسل الطحن المعتاد هو 9 ميكرومتر (1800#) ، 6 ميكرومتر (3000#) ، 3 ميكرومتر (8000#). يمكن استخدام عجينة الماس 9μm وعجلات قماش التلميع لإزالة الخدوش الشبيهة بالشعر التي خلفها ورق الصنفرة 1 200# و 1500#. ثم قم بالتلميع باستخدام اللباد اللاصق ومعجون جلخ الماس بترتيب 1 ميكرومتر (14000#) ، 1/2 ميكرومتر (60000#) ، 1/4 ميكرومتر (100000#).

4. بيئة العمل لختم وتلميع القالب

يجب أن تكتمل عملية التلميع في موقعين منفصلين من مواقع العمل ، وهما موقع عملية الطحن الخام وموقع عملية التشطيب ، ويجب الانتباه إلى تنظيف جزيئات الرمل المتبقية على سطح قطعة العمل في العملية السابقة.

بشكل عام ، بعد التلميع الخام من حجر الشحذ إلى ورق الصنفرة 1200# ، يجب نقل قطعة العمل إلى غرفة نظيفة للتلميع لضمان عدم التصاق جزيئات الغبار في الهواء بسطح القالب. يمكن إجراء عملية التلميع التي تتطلب دقة أعلى من 1 ميكرومتر (بما في ذلك 1 ميكرومتر) في غرفة تلميع نظيفة. للحصول على تلميع أكثر دقة ، يجب أن يكون في مكان نظيف ، لأن الغبار والدخان وقشرة الرأس واللعاب قد يخدش السطح المصقول عالي الدقة.

بعد اكتمال عملية التلميع ، يجب حماية سطح قطعة العمل من الغبار. عند توقف عملية التلميع ، يجب إزالة جميع المواد الكاشطة ومواد التشحيم بعناية للحفاظ على سطح قطعة العمل نظيفة ، ومن ثم يجب رش طبقة من طلاء القالب المضاد للصدأ على سطح قطعة العمل.

الشكل 3 ختم قالب تلميع
الشكل 3 ختم قالب تلميع

5. العوامل المؤثرة في تلميع السطح لقوالب الختم

  • حالة سطح قطعة العمل

أثناء عملية تصنيع المواد ، ستتضرر الطبقة السطحية بسبب الحرارة أو الإجهاد الداخلي أو عوامل أخرى ، وستؤثر معلمات القطع غير المناسبة على تأثير التلميع. يعد طحن الأسطح EDM أكثر صعوبة من الأسطح المُشكلة أو المعالجة بالحرارة ، لذلك يجب استخدام تشطيب EDM قبل نهاية عملية EDM ، وإلا ستتشكل طبقة رقيقة صلبة على السطح. إذا لم يتم تحديد مواصفات إنهاء EDM بشكل صحيح ، فيمكن أن يصل عمق الطبقة المتأثرة بالحرارة إلى 0.4 مم. الطبقة الرقيقة المتصلبة أصعب من المصفوفة ويجب إزالتها. لذلك ، من الأفضل إضافة عملية طحن قاسية لتوفير أساس جيد للتلميع.

  • جودة الفولاذ

يعد الفولاذ عالي الجودة شرطًا أساسيًا للحصول على جودة تلميع جيدة. ستؤثر الشوائب والمسام المختلفة في الفولاذ على تأثير التلميع. لتحقيق تأثير تلميع جيد ، يجب تمييز قطعة العمل بخشونة السطح للتلميع في بداية المعالجة. عندما يتم تحديد قطعة العمل بأنها بحاجة إلى تلميع المرآة ، يجب أن تختار الفولاذ بأداء تلميع جيد وأن تخضع للمعالجة الحرارية ، وإلا فلن تلبي التوقعات.

الشكل 4 ختم قالب تلميع
الشكل 4 ختم قالب تلميع
  • عملية المعالجة الحرارية

إذا كانت المعالجة الحرارية غير مناسبة ، فإن صلابة سطح الفولاذ غير متساوية أو الخصائص مختلفة ، مما يسبب صعوبات في التلميع.

  • تقنية التلميع

نظرًا لأن التلميع يتم يدويًا بشكل أساسي ، لا تزال المهارات البشرية هي العامل الرئيسي الذي يؤثر على جودة التلميع.

من المعتقد عمومًا أن تقنية التلميع تؤثر على خشونة السطح. في الواقع ، تحتاج تقنية التلميع الجيدة إلى التعاون مع الفولاذ عالي الجودة وعملية المعالجة الحرارية الصحيحة للحصول على تأثير تلميع مرض ؛ على العكس من ذلك ، إذا كانت تقنية التلميع ليست جيدة ، بغض النظر عن مدى جودة الفولاذ ، فلا يمكن تحقيق تأثير المرآة.

آلة اللكم للبيع

المنشورات ذات الصلة

أفكار 2 على "How to Polish Stamping Dies?"

  1. يقول Sherry:

    مثيرة للاهتمام الى حد بعيد!

    هل لديكم ماكينات في كندا؟

    أريد أن ألقي نظرة!

    1. يقول Wendy:

      نعم ، لدينا العديد من المشترين في أمريكا وكندا.
      هل يمكنك أن ترسل لي عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني؟

      يمكنني أن أقتبس لك قريبا!

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Punching Machine

How to Polish Stamping Dies?

Featured picture

Estimated reading time: 6 minutes

In the process of stamping the die, the forming part of the die often needs to be surface polished. Mastering the polishing technology can improve the quality and service life of the mold, thereby improving the quality of the product.

Figure 1 Punching machine
Figure 1 Punching machine

1. Stamping Die Polishing Method And Working Principle

Mold polishing usually uses whetstone strips, wool wheels, sandpaper, etc. to plastically deform the surface of the material and remove the protrusions on the surface of the workpiece to obtain a smooth surface, generally manual operation is the primary method. The ultra-fine grinding and polishing method can be used for those with high surface quality requirements. The ultra-fine grinding and polishing method adopts a special abrasive tool. Polishing can reach a surface roughness of Ra0.008μm.

2. Common Tools And Specifications For Stamping Die Polishing

The commonly used tools for mold polishing are: sandpaper, whetstone, felt wheel, grinding paste, alloy file, diamond grinding needle, bamboo chip, fiber whetstone, and circular rotary grinding machine.

  • Sandpaper: 150#, 180#, 320#, 400#, 600#, 800#, 1 000#, 1 200#, 1 500#;
  • Whetstone: 120#, 220#, 400#, 600#;
  • Tapes wheel: a cylindrical, conical, square tip;
  • Abrasive paste: 1# (white), 3# (yellow), 6# (orange), 9# (green), 15# (blue), 25# (brown), 35# (red), 60# (purple);
  • Files: square, round, flat, triangular, and other shapes;
  • Diamond grinding needle: generally 3/32 shank or 1/8 shank, with round wave shape, cylindrical shape, long straight cylindrical shape, long conical shape;
  • Bamboo slices: various shapes are suitable for the operator and the shape of the mold, the function is to press the sandpaper and grind it on the workpiece to achieve the required surface roughness;
  • Fiber Whetstone: 200# (black), 400# (blue), 600# (white), 800# (red).
Figure 2 Stamping die polishing
Figure 2 Stamping die polishing

3. Process of Stamping Die Polishing

  • Coarse Throwing

The surface after finishing milling, EDM, grinding, and other processes can be polished by a rotating surface polishing machine with a speed of 35 000-40 000 r/min. Then there is manual whetstone grinding, strip whetstone with kerosene as a lubricant or coolant. The order of use is 180#, 240#, 320#, 400#, 600#, 800#, and 1 000#.

  • Semi-fine Polishing

Semi-fine polishing mainly uses sandpaper and kerosene. The numbers of the sandpapers are as follows:

400#, 600#, 800#, 1000#, 1200#, 1500#. In fact, #1500 sandpaper is only suitable for hardening to die steel (above 52HRC), not for pre-hardened steel, because it may cause damage to the surface of pre-hardened steel and cannot achieve the expected polishing effect.

  • Fine Polishing

Fine polishing mainly uses diamond abrasive paste. If grinding with a polishing cloth wheel mixed with diamond crushing powder or grinding paste, the usual grinding sequence is 9μm (1800#), 6μm (3000#), 3μm (8000#). 9μm diamond paste and polishing cloth wheels can be used to remove hair-like scratches left by 1 200# and 1 500# sandpapers. Then polish with sticky felt and diamond abrasive paste in the order of 1μm (14000#), 1/2μm (60000#), 1/4μm (100000#).

4. Working Environment of Stamping Die Polishing

The polishing process should be completed in two separate work sites, namely, the rough grinding process site and the finishing process site are separated, and attention should be paid to cleaning the sand particles remaining on the surface of the workpiece in the previous process.

Generally, after rough polishing from whetstone to 1200# sandpaper, the workpiece needs to be transferred to a clean room for polishing to ensure that no dust particles in the air stick to the surface of the mold. The polishing process that requires precision above 1μm (including1 μm) can be carried out in a clean polishing chamber. For more precise polishing, it must be in an immaculate space, because dust, smoke, dandruff, and saliva may scrap the high-precision polished surface.

After the polishing process is completed, the surface of the workpiece should be protected from dust. When the polishing process is stopped, all abrasives and lubricants should be carefully removed to keep the surface of the workpiece clean, and then a layer of mold anti-rust coating should be sprayed on the surface of the workpiece.

Figure 3 Stamping die polishing
Figure 3 Stamping die polishing

5. Factors Affecting The Surface Polishing of Stamping Dies

  • Workpiece Surface Condition

During the machining process of the material, the surface layer will be damaged by heat, internal stress, or other factors, and improper cutting parameters will affect the polishing effect. EDM surfaces are more difficult to grind than machined or heat-treated surfaces, so EDM finishing should be used before the end of the EDM process, otherwise a hardened thin layer will form on the surface. If the EDM finishing specification is not selected correctly, the depth of the heat-affected layer can be up to 0.4 mm. The hardened thin layer is harder than the matrix and must be removed. Therefore, it is best to add a rough grinding process to provide a good foundation for polishing.

  • Quality of Steel

High-quality steel is a prerequisite for obtaining good polishing quality. Various inclusions and pores in the steel will affect the polishing effect. To achieve a good polishing effect, the workpiece must be marked with the surface roughness of polishing at the beginning of machining. When a workpiece is determined to need mirror polishing, it must choose steel with good polishing performance and undergo heat treatment, otherwise, it will not meet expectations.

Figure 4 Stamping die polishing
Figure 4 Stamping die polishing
  • Heat Treatment Process

If the heat treatment is not appropriate, the hardness of the steel surface is uneven or the characteristics are different, which will cause difficulties in polishing.

  • Polishing Technology

Since polishing is mainly done manually, human skills are still the main factor affecting the quality of polishing.

It is generally believed that polishing technology affects surface roughness. In fact, good polishing technology needs to cooperate with high-quality steel and the correct heat treatment process to obtain a satisfactory polishing effect; on the contrary, if polishing technology is not good, no matter how good the steel is, the mirror effect cannot be achieved.

Punching Machine For Sale

Related Posts

2 thoughts on “How to Polish Stamping Dies?

  1. Sherry says:

    Quite interesting!

    Do you have machines in Canada?

    I want to have a look!

    1. Wendy says:

      Yes, we have many buyers in America and Canada.
      Could you please send me your mail address?

      I can quote for you soon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *